A Meditation on Life: Passion

Curiosity, wonder, awe, aspiration, empathy, compassion, generosity, creativity, courage, devotion, affection, and lust for adventure…

… are good and sacred (do I dare call them divine?)…

… to be practiced joyously…

… with intensity, audacity, and gusto.

In a phrase, suppression of desire is no virtue.

Next Meditation: Moderation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.